The Lieberman Files
The Lieberman Files
Affirmative Action Part 2
0:00
-9:06

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Lieberman Files

Affirmative Action Part 2

Affirmative action, My family and Yale, Winners and losers

My Pop - my dad's dad - grew up in an orphanage. His mom died in New York from the Spanish Influenza, and his dad felt unable to care for my Pop and his older sister.  Pop went to Hillhouse Highschool in New Haven and then got a job working for a bakery, riding the bakery truck late at night and into the morning making deliveries.  

Pop married my grandm…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Lieberman Files to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Lieberman Files
The Lieberman Files
Democrat. Heterodox. Ideas. Hopes.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Matt Lieberman